Mullets Have Their Very Own Room In Hell


Not only is his mullet bleached… he’s also wearing a really uncomfortable looking shirt.  Wait… that’s not a shirt!  I just threw up in my mouth a little.

I know this is kind of a thought that has been run into the ground but have people with mullets not been chastised for years?  Do people with mullets really, honestly think that people are not going “Look at the guy (or gal)!  What a fabulous haircut.  Oh sir… where oh where did you get yer hair did?”.  How is it that there are so many jokes made about mullets and yet people STILL CONTINUE TO GET THEM?

While it’s still one step better than a “rat tail”… it still needs to burn in hell for all eternity.

A boy and his rat… tail.  His parents must really not love him too much

Not a week goes by where I don’t see at least one person sporting this hideous hairdo.  Do they really think that it looks good?  Do they just not care? 

I admit… there are days where I don’t care what I look like and I don’t care what other people think about me.  I have tattoos that I’m sure some tight-assed conservative might not take a liking to.  I have a t-shirt with Bunny’s glamour shot photo on it from 1991 that I’m sure some people do a double-take at. 

One of my favorite T-shirts and my own way of showing tribute to the long lost cheesy glamour shots

I sometimes don’t wear any pants… that’s just the way I am.  Perhaps that’s why people with mullets have mullets… that’s just the way they are.

BUT…

The difference between me and the mullet sporters is that I know what I’m doing is going to get a reaction.  I honestly believe that mulletieres don’t know that they look like something that crawled out of the movie “Deliverance”.

If there are any crazy mulletieres reading this blog… seriously… cut it off.  It’s not cool… no matter what your banjo may tell you to do.

4 responses to “Mullets Have Their Very Own Room In Hell

  1. I’m not sure the first one is a mullet. I think his back hair just climbed up his head and squatted there for a long, long time.

    What I really can’t believe is the number of WOMEN I see with mullets. Ew.

  2. One day when I was sitting in the car waiting on my husband who was in Quizno’s, I saw a man with a mullet and his son walk into the Supercuts next door. I was really hoping the haircut was for him, but it appeared that it was not as he walked right back out to smoke his cigarette as his son stayed inside. I still wonder about him…hoping he got his haircut next and that he chose to do the right thing that day…which was to CUT THE MULLET OFF!
    How could a respectable hairstylist let someone make such a mistake?

  3. Mollien (Mom) Koenig

    Seriously, that is the worst picture of ANYBODY I have ever seen. Holy cow…where do you find these things?
    I always thought a mullet was a small fish. How did a haircut get named after a fish? Is it because it looks like there are small fish hanging from one’s head? These and other questions.
    Also…in the “possibly related posts”…I am almost curious enough to check out the last one (“Why Congress Was Reading Obama’s Speech”) What the…? That was almost funnier than the post.

  4. Pingback: Boy Is Born, Boy Gets Bad Haircut, Boy Does Stupid Things, Boy Meets Girl, Boy Makes Girl, Boy Turns 30 « Hands To War

Leave a Reply

