Miley Cyrus: Teen Pop Star… Or Prophet?


Once in a lifetime… there comes a person who can spin words in such a way to make all of humankind stop doing what they’re doing… and just listen.  The words seem to spin a weave of honey and hit your ears with the comfort that a soft springtime shower hits the window pane next to your bed on a lazy Saturday morning.  These people inspire you.  They lift you up and make you feel like you can conquer the world.  They can make you laugh, they can make you cry and they can make you feel as though you’ve just been squirted through your mother’s cervix again… life is beginning for you once again.  These people are truly touched by God… and have a gift.

Moses commanded the Red Sea to part… and it did!!

Abraham Lincoln (I’ve read) was a great public inspirational speaker whose speeches still stir audiences today.

James Earl Jones’ voice make the floor vibrate thus capturing your attention right away.

When Marvin Gaye sings “Let’s Get It On”, you want to make love regardless of the consequences.

When Miley Cyrus sings… everything goes in slow motion… or at least that’s what it feels like to me.

She’s truly a once in a lifetime talent

One of the most recent songs penned by this Earth Angel, “The Climb”, makes me want to fly to the moon.  Allow me to recite some of its brilliance for you:

There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be a uphill battle
Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose

Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb

The struggles I’m facing
The chances I’m taking
Sometimes might knock me down
But no, I’m not breaking

I may not know it
But these are the moments that
I’m gonna remember most, yeah
Just gotta keep going

And I, I got to be strong
Just keep pushing on

‘Cause there’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be a uphill battle
Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose

Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb, yeah!

I love the last part:  “YEAH”! I need a hug!  I’m crying now!

How deep!  How amazingly intuitive!  How wise beyond her years!  How… prophetic!

Miley Cyrus is hands down the most talented little girl in the history of the music industry.  I still can’t believe how someone so young (she’s 17! right?) has a handle on her life so well that she can write a song about life and the difficulties one has to endure and relate it to “climbing up a mountain”!  I mean… that’s genius!

After DLG was born I often found myself floundering… trying to relate my life to something people would understand.

A hot air balloon?  No.

A cinnamon pastry?  No.

A pair of Gene Simmons’ used underpants?  No.

Let’s see… how can I compare my life to these?

Before I could come up with anything… Miley beat me to the punch.  When I heard the song the first time… my knees buckled:

“Of course!  My life is like an uphill climb on a mountain!” I thought, “when I reach the top I look back and I’m not worried about how I got here…it’s ‘The Climb!’

She superbly expresses the difficulties she’s had in her life and relates them to climbing up a mountain!  You can’t get a better, well thought out similarity than that!

YOU SING IT GIRL!  BELT IT OUT!  YEAH!!  MAKE THAT MOUNTAIN YOUR BITCH!!

What kind of tragedy must have followed her in her life where she felt the need to pen such lyrics that rips her soul wide open?  I will never know what it would be like growing up with tons of money my dad made from singing some crappy country song. 

Who would have known this troglodyte could have created such a beautiful creature capable of transcending time and space

I will never know what it would be like to have my dad sell his soul to Disney to get me my own show for my alter ego named “Hannah Montana”.  I’ll never know what it was like to make more money at the age of 15 than most men bring home to their families in a lifetime.  I will never know what it was like to be so incredibly lucky that despite my inability to sing, act or even be remotely awesome… I’m known and revered worldwide for my singing, acting and the illusion of how awesome I am. 

How transparent and sacrificial she is for pouring her life out to her followers and then telling us how to view our life… no matter how we got there… from the mountaintop.  Truly incredible and prophetic stuff.

Quick note: this post is meant to be taken sarcastically.  In no way do I want Miley Cyrus to live past her 20th birthday.

16 responses to “Miley Cyrus: Teen Pop Star… Or Prophet?

  1. Pingback: Miley’s Photoshoot

  2. That speaks to me Chris. I love it!

  3. Mollien (Mom) Koenig

    I hope you don’t get sued for defamation of character! for a minute there, I thought you had completely lost your mind.

    I know nothing about this girl-child, but I imagine she’s more to be pitied than censored, as the saying goes.

  4. Funny stuff, my man! Keep the laughs coming!

  5. Well, as you will one day learn with a DLG, little girls LOVE Miley Cyrus! I happen to like her okay, because at least she is somewhat wholesome and not skanking herself out in every video like some pop stars. I am biased though, Chris, because my little girls adore her songs and show…and she sure the heck beats Spongebob 😉

  6. I’m suddenly turned on after seeing Billy Ray and the mullet. I’ve always wanted him to spank my ass with it.

    Is that wrong?

  7. I think somehow it’s programed into young girls to adore her. How else would River know how to go online with my phone and download HER song?! (for the love of all that is Holy). At least she loves Spongebob more. ::::Sigh of relief::::

  8. Hey!!
    I just wrote a song about love for my girlfriend and I thought I would find lyrics on your blog so that I can compare my song 😛 but anyhoo… you’re blog is wayy nicer than mine that’s for sure! If you have the extra 3 minutes to listen to the song I wrote that’s on youtube, click here A Song About Love and dont forget to rate and comment the song! 🙂 thanx SOOOOOO much! 😀

  9. lol, Miley is so crazy! I love her.

  10. Miley Cyrus is a great artist ever. “I probably shouldn’t say this But at times I get so scared”

Leave a Reply

