TEXAS RANGERS ARE GOING TO THE POSTSEASON!!!!


Forgive me for screaming… BUT I JUST CAN’T CONTAIN MYSELF!!!

I have been a Texas Rangers fan since I was 10 years old when Nolan Ryan was beating up Robin Ventura.

They don’t make ball players like Nolan Ryan anymore…

The problem, you see, with loving the Texas Rangers is that they’ve never loved me back.  For the entire length of my devotion to them… they have torn my still-beating heart from my ribcage too many times to count.  But I have remained a devoted fan, watching every game whether they were 20 games up in their division… or 20 games down.

“Why God?” I would ask the Almighty, “Why doest thou allow the Evil Empire (otherwise known as “The Yankees”) to continue to parade their cocky attitudes, millions of dollars and winning history?  Cannot You allow the wealth be spread?”

Perhaps this year… He is.

The Texas Rangers first step, for the first time in 11 years, is complete.  They clinched their division today: The American League West.

I… am… ecstatic.

I bought a bottle of champagne in preparation to celebrate.  Now I’m going to get to it.

Shortly before champangne went through my nose…

More than likely… they’ll have to beat the Evil Empire to make it past the first round in the playoffs.

I’ll be saying my prayers.

6 responses to “TEXAS RANGERS ARE GOING TO THE POSTSEASON!!!!

  1. Love it!
    You are awesome.
    Thanks for the laugh today.

  2. When I was in 2nd grade and living in the Dallas/Ft Worth suburbs – Nolan Ryan was a god.

  3. Phillies are going to the post season…..

  4. LOL…I laughed at some of your pictures. Thanks for hamming it up. 😉

  5. Boy that is a tough one to call. Guess I’ll root for the R… Nah, can’t do it man. I am abstaining from this one.

  6. That’s a great post. I did the whole champagne thing when the Tigers went to the Series in ’06, but never got to use it. Good luck to your Rangers. And if you think being a Rangers fan is torture, try being a Detroit Lions fan! It’s like I’m in a bad relationship that I can’t walk away from.

Leave a Reply

