Guest Spots And Hangovers


Alright… so I partied it up last night because my Texas Rangers WON their ALDS matchup against the Tampa Bay Rays and are going on to play the asshole New York Yankees for a chance to play in the World Series.  I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am and how much I regret downing a whole bottle of champagne and a six-pack last night.

My guess is that Ian Kinsler probably feels it too…

Anyway, I’ve guest spotted on two separate blogs today just to show you my versatility.  The first is a really really cool blog called “The (Virgins) Guide To Baseball“.  The timing of this post is impeccable because it’s a piece I wrote about brainwashing handing down my love for the Texas Rangers to DLG.  I’m really proud of the article… even if you hate baseball I suggest you read it because it’s about more than just baseball.

Secondly, I guest spotted on “Defining The Undefined“.  This blog is run by a young man whose on the path to getting married.  He writes a lot more serious than I do about marriage, love, religion and the like.  I took the opportunity to guest spot there and submitted a piece about my faith which is very important to me.  He’s a fairly new blogger too… so hop on over there and give him some love.

So… I’ve got some good stuff in store for everyone over the rest of this week.  I’ve just gotta get rid of this hangover.

GO RANGERS!!!

5 responses to “Guest Spots And Hangovers

  1. I’d be happy for you if I gave a rip about baseball, or most professional sports, for that matter. Nonetheless, I’ll check out your spots. And if anybody asks who I’m pulling for I’ll blurt out the Rangers, just for you bro!

  2. Glad to hear about the Rangers! I didn’t think they’d ever win a playoff series. I’ll go check out your guest spots next. Look at you — you’re all over the place these days. Nice work indeed 🙂

  3. Congrats on the Rangers. It’s always great when your team wins. I just about blew a nut when the Tigers made the Series in ’06. Good luck against The Evil Empire.

  4. Congrats for your Rangers! As a home-grown Texan (even though I live far, far away in the cold Midwest now) I raise my ice-cold whole milk in salute to those boys and proudly say, “F those Yankees!”

    And I loved both your guest posts. Nice writing, my friend.

Leave a Reply

