Hello? Anyone There?


It has been what feels like an eternity since I penned any words on ye olde blogge.

How are you? I want to know. Have you popped that huge cyst that was growing in your underarm? Have you made sweet love to the homeless man on the corner of Robinson and Kelly yet? What about the serum you were working on to cure penis envy?

A lot of happened since (1) I bid a momentary farewell, (2) I fell out of love for Kim Kardashian and (3) I paid homage to the tush.

For one… Bin Laden got shot in the face. Go USA.

Secondly: in keeping with my promise to all of you, I lost 2o mother effing pounds!!!

I hate me in this picture but I think it illustrates the weight I’ve lost… especially in my face… as opposed to my huge gut and double chin in the pictures below:

An extra scoop of double chin fat for anyone? Anyone?

Thirdly: we got all moved in to our mansion.

Gratuitous outside shot not really lending much to what the inside of the house looks like.  Don’t worry… I can tell you about it later.

Fourthly: Bunny lost, like… 15 pounds and now looks like she could crush Brooklyn Decker in a “who’s hotter” contest.

God I love them both…

Fifthly: I now have a man cave.

Yes… it’s messy. Yes… it’s a work in progress. Yes… I’m getting a bigger TV. Yes… I’m planning on writing a blog post about it. No… Bunny and I haven’t christened the room yet (dammit). No… you can’t come over.

Sixthly: There are at least eight billion things to talk about.

I’ve been out of the blogging business for almost two months. I haven’t kept up with reading some of my favorite blogs (I’m looking at you, you, you, you, you and you… sorry). I haven’t really tweeted or Facebooked. I haven’t really done much of anything worth relevance in trying to promote my douchness.

What I HAVE done is earn some money with my writing skills. I must say it is nice to get paid to write… but I can’t write about what I want to write about. This delivers a near fatal blow to my creativity. I miss pouring my life in so many words to the faceless readers who so diligently follow my walk through life like I was Johnny Depp or Kat Von D.

I’m ready to do it again.

I can’t promise the diligence I once had to update my blog every couple of days. I CAN promise that I won’t leave.

I can’t promise that I’ll always be at www.whoispapak.com. I’ve learned that writing and getting paid is desirable. I just might pigeon-hole myself into a blog focused on a theme.

I can’t promise I’ll always be so fraggin’ sexy. When I’m 183 I might not be all that smokin’ hot any more. In fact… I could be dead if they don’t figure out a way to regenerate frozen bodies soon.

I CAN promise I’ll always try to make you smile, I’ll always try to make you laugh (and cry… maybe… at times) and I’ll always try to get Brooklyn Decker (no more Kim Kardashian) to know I’m alive.

“I’m Papa K’s new #1!!!! *Squeal*!!!!”

8 responses to “Hello? Anyone There?

  1. I must admit I didnt miss competing with your blog however this was a great post! Its not easy summing up what has happened in our life the last 2 months. Thanks for being THE most amazing husband, and Daddy ever. You make my heart happy. THANK YOU

  2. Welcome back! I have missed your entertaining blogs. I missed the one where you fell out of love with Kim K, though, so I’ll have to go back and read that one. And congrats on your mansion and man cave. Ah, material happiness. The eternal kind (or until it falls apart, whichever comes first). And you both look GREAT! But Story is still the cutest.

  3. WELCOME BACK!! missed your blogs. and congrats to both u and bunny on the weight lose! woot woot!

  4. I waver between forget this blog nonsense! to I’ll never stop writing! just about every other day. So, I understand the entire I-fell-off-the-face-of-the-earth thing. And moving is a total nightmare (though I hear I’m destined for yet another move maybe two soonish…I may just sit down and weep). On the plus side, hello! I’m loving the curves on that house! And you and Bunny are going for cutest couple ever (obviously). You guys look great! Kudos for dropping some weight and more importantly setting a good healthy example for the little one.

    Writing for profit, especially when it’s not what you want to write about, just plain ole sucks! It’s probably why I can’t make myself do it anymore. Which explains why I no longer get paid. Which probably explains why I now drink.

    Which also means if writing methods hold true, I’ll be putting out a best seller any day now…yep, any day.

    Welcome back 🙂

  5. A. Jealous of the man cave.
    B. Jealous of the weight loss.
    C. Glad you’re back…even if only for a moment or two.
    D. Sorry about you and Kim, I missed that one.
    E. I am sure she has sunk to a new low since she is following my blog on Bloggers.com…seriously, she is!!
    F. I’m kinda pumped about that.

    UP

  6. I promise to try to stay in touch more this time around, but I would like to be mentioned from time to time, I mean I am the BEST cheerleader alive, that is worth mentioning right??? Hee Hee Jk!

  7. Welcome back 🙂

Leave a Reply

